Thursday, March 05, 2009

Come On Is Such a Joy The One After 909

The Beatles have announced more details about their version of Rock Band:

  • The Beatles - Rock BandWe have a worldwide release date: 09/09/09.
  • The game takes players through an "unprecendented experiential progression" of the musical career of the band.
  • The game will be available as standalone software and hardware, as well as a limited edition bundle. The game will be compatible with all Rock Band instrument controllers and other current music-based video game peripherals.
  • There will be limited edition hardware modelled on instruments used by John, Paul, George and Ringo.
  • The numbers:
  • The Beatles: Rock Band Software - Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3, Wii: $59.99 MSRP
  • The Beatles: Rock Band Standalone Guitars - Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3, Wii: $99.99 MSRP
  • The Beatles: Rock Band Limited Edition Premium Bundle: Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3, Wii: $249.99 MSRP
  • International pricing to be announced at a later date
  • Giles Martin, co-producer of The Beatles innovative LOVE album project, is providing his expertise and serving as Music Producer
  • Fans who pre-order the game will get access to exclusive content created by Apple Corps, MTV Games and Harmonix over the next few months.
Goo! Goo! GOO! Read the full press release here. Sign up for updates and pre-order info here.


UPDATE: Title changed at Way2Poppy's uncharacteristically creative suggestion!

RELATED: Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr to headline NY concert


Anonymous said...

Well, the title of the post should have been "My baby says she's trav'ling on the one after 909", but other than that, this is GREAT NEWS. Can't wait. I've got a few months to save up the $250 I need....

2poppy said...

Of course. Good one.

Anonymous said...

I have moments of lucidity. They're increasingly rare.

2poppy said...

Is your lucidity silent? Because if it is, that'd be cool.

Because of the song.

You know, that song.

Remember that song?

Metal band pretending to be Floyd.

Queensryche. Sweet.

Anonymous said...

That is a cool song though.