Saturday, January 17, 2009

Get On Your Boots

U2 - No Line on the HorizonGet on your boots
It's wet outside
Go to Africa
Stop the genocide

The above may or may not be the lyrics to U2's new single Get On Your Boots. I guess we'll find out when it leaks or when it is officially released 2/15 digitally and 2/16 physically. It's the first single from their new album No Line on the Horizon coming out 3/2. Here's the official tracklist:

1. No Line On The Horizon
2. Magnificent
3. Moment of Surrender
4. Unknown Caller
5. I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight
6. Get On Your Boots
7. Stand Up Comedy
8. Fez – Being Born
9. White As Snow
10. Breathe
11. Cedars Of Lebanon

I'm particularly excited about the tune dedicated to the foreign exchange student from That 70s Show. Bono is really cutting edge.

Lots of formats to be released - all the details here.

No comments: