Thursday, September 11, 2008

Don't You?

Sarah McLachlan - Closer: The Best of Sarah McLachlanSarah McLachlan is releasing her greatest hits package just in time for the holidays! It's called Closer: The Best of Sarah McLachlan on October 7 and as is typical these days, it actually includes two new songs.

1. Vox

2. The Path Of Thorns (Terms)

3. Into The Fire

4. Possession

5. Hold On

6. Good Enough

7. Building A Mystery

8. Sweet Surrender

9. Adia

10. Angel

11. I Will Remember You

12. Fallen

13. Stupid

14. World On Fire

15. Don't Give Up On Us - New Song

16. U want me 2 - New Song
A nice if not predictable selection of tunes (Sarah handpicked them herself.) The video for U want me 2 debuted yesterday exclusively on It's fairly typical post-Fumbling Sarah, which isn't to be critical, but it is certainly rich with mainstream AC appeal.

She just revealed that she has separated from her bandmate husband after 11 years of marriage and 2 kids. Sadly I am not available. I suppose a compilation closes that chapter so she can start anew. We'll see where it takes her. She still has one of the most jaw-droppingly gorgeous voices in all of music - which really comes alive in concert.

Pre-order standard version here
Pre-order deluxe version here (includes more classics and an expanded booklet)
Official site

No comments: