Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Dream On

Just announced today is confirmation of the oft rumored reissue of the entire two-album catalog of The Traveling Wilburys, that superest of supergroups featuring George Harrison, Bob Dylan, Roy Orbison, Tom Petty, and Jeff Lynne. The albums have been out of print for a decade. Rhino is releasing the remastered albums June 11. The release will feature a bonus DVD of videos and a documentary as well as two unreleased songs (!!!!!) and two hard-to-find rarities.

Simply stellar news.

No comments: